New adventure awaits! - Reisverslag uit Oostburg, Nederland van Naomi Levels - WaarBenJij.nu New adventure awaits! - Reisverslag uit Oostburg, Nederland van Naomi Levels - WaarBenJij.nu

New adventure awaits!

Door: Naomi Levels

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Naomi

01 Januari 2015 | Nederland, Oostburg

Hello everybody!

I am going on an adventure (again)! Four years ago I had four and a half amazing months in Sweden and now I am going to have five fantastic and hard working months in the beautiful country of Samoa.

With this blog I will be updating you how life is there and my progressions of my internship. Since I am more a photographer than a writer, I will be also uploading many incrediblly beautiful photos of Samoa.

But when will you leave you ask? Well, I will be leaving on the 23rd of January from Amsterdam at 10.30h. After 12.25 hours of flight time plus 7 hours of time difference I will arrive in Singapore at 05.55h on the 24th of January. There I will have the next plane to Brisbane at 09.35h. With a flight time of 8 hours and 2 hours extra for time difference I will arrive in Brisbane at 19.35h. At 20.30h the third and last plane will finally bring me to my end destination Apia. The flight will take 5 hours and with another 4 hours of time difference I will arrive on the 25th of January at 05.30h in Apia.
After a week of rest and getting used to the 13 hours of time difference I will start my internship at the 2nd of february. Furthermore, the last day of my internship will be at the 3rd of July. This means I will be back again at the beginning of July.

While reading this you all must be wondering why I am writing all this in English. Well this time I will be writing my blog in English, so my non-Dutch speaking friends can read it as well. For them I have translated some of the words on this site.
On the left side you find the words:
- reisdetails = travel details
- reisverslagen = travel blogs
- foto's = photo's
- video's = videos
Below this you find my profile (profiel). If you click on 'Volledig profiel' you will find:
- naam = name
- webadres = web address
- omschrijving = description
- huidige reis = current journey
- periode = period
- overige reizen = other journeys
If you scroll further down from my profile when you clicked back to the home page, you will find all the blogs that I have written (recente reisverslagen). At this moment it is only one.
If you scroll back up, you will read 'reisverslag' (travel blog). Below that you will find the most recent written blog.
Last, you see on the right side:
- vorige bericht = previous blog
- volgende bericht = next blog
- reageer op dit reisverslag = leave message on this travel blog
- reactie plaatsen = place message
If there are any questions or if certain things are still unclear, please let me know.

I will now explain and tell more about me and what I exactly am going to do in Samoa. First of all, I am studying Child- and Adolescent Psychology at Tilburg University. And as you have already read, I will be doing my internship in Samoa. My internship is at the Goshen Trust Mental Health Services and the Mental Health Unit of Tupua Tamasese Hospital. There I will be meeting patients, analyzing them, taking tests and score them, etc. Goshen Trust and the hospital are situated in Apia, the capital of Samoa. Apia will also be my temporary residence. I will be staying with my host family there. The host family as well as insurance, flights, visa, etc are being taken care of by Projects Abroad. It is also via them that I found my internship in Samoa.

Well, with this last piece of information in this very first travel blog of Samoa, all I have to say for now is:

Happy New Year everyone!

Naomi


  • 01 Januari 2015 - 18:17

    Frans Levels:

    Hoi Naomi, weer op weg naar een nieuwe belevenis.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Naomi

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 479
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35959

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Januari 2015 - 04 Juli 2015

Internship in Samoa

11 Januari 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Studie in Zweden

Landen bezocht: